Upcoming Events

PSP Annual Meeting, Monday, April 23 at 6:00 PM at the Rhode Island Watercolor Society/Potter Casino in Slater Park

Join us at the Potter Casino in Slater Park to celebrate our 40th anniversary, to share your thoughts about last year's activities, and to hear what we've got planned for 2018. Guest speaker Donna Houle of the Blackstone Valley Tourism Council will give a video presentation on the history of Slater Park and the Looff carousel. The carousel will be open for event attendees at 5 pm, we'll have refreshments available at 5:30, and the meeting will begin at 6 pm. This event is free and open to the public, but we ask that you RSVP.  Email us at pawtucketpreservation@gmail.com or leave a voice mail message at 401.725.9581.

Pleasant View Neighborhood walking tour, Saturday, June 2

Personally Pawtucket Walking tour, Saturday June 23 and Saturday, August 25

Remembering Betty Johnson/Spaulding House Tag Sale, Saturday, June 30

Quality Hill Neighborhood walking tour, Saturday, July 14

Church Hill Neighborhood walking tour, Saturday, July 21

Oak Hill Neighborhood walking tour, Saturday, July 28

Central Falls walking tour, Saturday, September 8

Slater Park walking tour, Sunday, September 9

Old-fashioned Baseball Game in Slater Park, Sunday, September 16

Woodlawn Neighborhood walking tour, Saturday, September 29

Stay tuned to this site and to our Facebook page for information about new programs and activities.

Recent Walking Tours

In case you missed any of our recent walking tours... print out any of the tour guide sheets below, take a friend, and discover Pawtucket's rich and fascinating history!